gennepher

By gennepher

Flower

Much much too hot for me, and Midnight...

Impossible to sleep last night. Gave up in the end, went and sat on the swing with Midnight, despite the wild beasties of the night. I could hear some beasties scattering when I flung open the door into the night air. It is MY garden...I needed that cold air. The night sky was clear. Not a beast stirred in the night...

Nighttime wildlife camera
The Fox & Badger feed together
41secs
https://youtu.be/smy6-Clh_VE?si=-NomriBCYYSwTI6L

I have driven to do my shopping early this morning. And coming back off the bypass, 70 mph, there was suddenly a new sign saying 20 mph...obviously I was slowing down anyway, but neither me nor the traffic behind me were expecting that sudden 20mph at that point. My Sat Nav said it was 30 mph at that point, my phone said it was 20 mph at that point. So I erred on the side of caution, 20 mph I did. Within a minute there was one hell of a queue of traffic behind me. I half expected someone beeping or overtaking me but no one did. There should have been a gradual decrease in speed of the road signs, not 70 mph to 20mph. Wales has gone mad.

Creative
A photo in the rain of some wild flowers in my garden. I have forgotten the name.

I badly need sleep now. One shop I had gone in, and I didn't notice until I got to the till, that there were no cashiers. Just self service tills. Oh no. I was ready just to drop my basket on the floor and walk out, it did have eggs in it. But a store lady came up to me. I will help you she said. So she started helping me, but then left me. I had said I couldn't hear what orders the self service till was barking at me. And of course there was a problem. The till is barking instructions at me. I look for the lady but she is helping an elderly gentleman who had Parkinson's. Shop Assistant comes back, oh it is okay she says, just the till being slow and giving the wrong instructions, and she presses some buttons and whips me receipt out...see you again she says. NOT I mutter under my breath...

I am disabled, as many people are, and it takes all my energy to do my shopping, and it takes me awhile because I am checking ingredients because of things I am allergic to. I do not have the energy to to scan ingredients by the time I have completed my shop. In any case I cannot hear the instructions the till is barking at me in that robotised voice which my cochlear processor cannot make head nor tail of...

I have sat on the couch doing nothing since I came back, feeling somewhat useless. So tired.

I need coffee...

Have a good day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.