My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Gardeners Cottage

Today Jane took me to Folkington Place; I went there last year, but as I was with Joan & Eileen we had to rush off.
Today we went at a leisurely pace as it was extremely hot.
One of Jane's friend's Anna arrived too & was looking for us, which she did & that made somewhat of a difference as she had looked round already so she wasn't bothered about looking more.
Luckily she wanted to come with us to see the Greenhouse & on the way Anna spotted David Dimbleby who owns the house & she made a B line for him, she's such a fan; but as she was talking to him I was able to speak too & asked about the Gardeners Cottage & he told me where it was & the story of the Gardener that lived there when he moved in... she was 96 years old & very bossy as well as very Deaf; so I told David that my Great Great Granddad was the Gardener there back in the 1860's, he seemed very interested & engaged with me.
Then after the Greenhouse Jane & Anna wanted yet another cup of Tea & said for me to look around if I didn't want a drink, so I did & got chatting to a lovely Lady who asked if I'd like a photo taken outside The Gardeners Cottage, I said yes please, so she used my camera & here I am outside my Great Great Granddad's home that he shared with his family in the 1860's. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.