flavia13

By flavia13

HEAVY RAIN

I slept reasonably well last night, despite incredibly itchy arms and leg.  They were so very hot too so I had to put a bag of ice on them, which helped quite a bit.

Today they are just a little better.  After we got to Mum's I put on some more anthisan (mean to be relief from stings and bites) (now ran out) and took a Piriteze tablet to see if they would help.  They did, but only a little I'm afraid.  Still at least it was an improvement, lets hope it continues that way quickly.  Anyway if no better tomorrow I will pop into the Pharmacy in town. 

It started to rain whilst we were there but we managed to get into the car without getting wet.  A lot of deep puddles on the way home with the odd clap of thunder and some sheet lighting.  Traffic in the opposite direction along the A6 beyond Carnforth was very heavy - apparentlly there were problems on the M6 causing tailbacks between Junctions 36 and 34, but especially around 35.  Still at least it was in the opposite direction

Lack of photos today so I took this whilst in the car, you can see you heavy the rain is and this ambulance had overtaken us at one point, couldn't turn right so went further up the road to turn round - now heading now coming back.  I managed to get the lights flashing!!!

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.