PROCLAMATION

I have to confess that this morning I sat and wached the Proclamation.  Such a huge sense of history.  I do confess to being something of a Royalist anyway, especially of the Monarch and their children.  

So the funeral of Her Majesty is to be on Monday 19th September.  Well that was the day G was due to travel down to us, so I have changed it and he will be now be coming down on Friday 16th.  If he has a dizzy spell then I will go p to pick him up.  So far today he's been a bit shaky, dizzy and headachey but nothing like the last three days.  

GOD BLESS HER MAJESTY AND GOD SAVE THE KING

The yellow rose is for Her Majesty for peace.

Thank you all so much for your good wishes for G.  They sent him home in the end and he is to have a brain scan again and an appointment with a Neurologist.  I will be going with him this time because he last time was dreadful and the Neurologist was extremely rude.  I won't go into details because most experiences with the NHS are fantastic but this on for G was far from it.

It's very scary because all the symptoms are tat of having a stroke but he's been assured that this is not the case.  He has permanent Labrynthsitis anyway and these particularly nasty bouts only o ccu ocasional but 3 severe ones ine a row has never happened before.  It means he can't walk straight, his legs and arms jerk, his heads not and he loses speech. Scary stuff, especially for him but also for those of us that see it.


I've been so very tired today and confess to falling asleep this afternoon.  I must have needed it to do that, just hope I sleep tonight as well!

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.