RIP QUEEN ELIZABETH II

What a really sad news yesterday evening and today.  It's so weird but when I heard the announcement about 6.30 yesterday evening I felt shocked and saddened,  shed a few tears and felt like I'd suffered a personal loss and I never even had the honour of meeting Her Majesty. Strange feeling huh, although I  suspect I won't be the only one.

The drawing is by an East Yorkshire Artist called Eleanor Tomlinson who produced this wonderful little drawing after the Platinum Jubilee and I loved it so much that I purchased a copy.  It has been all over the itnernet several times since then as it resonates so much with so  many people.

LONG LIVE THE KING

Huge changes are going to happen and that is going to be hard.  That is one of the things that I so admired about Her Majesty was her ability to adapt,  accept changes but at a very gentle pace.  

OTHER NEWS
G is curre in hospital being assessed as he has had 3 major dizzy, slurry speech and falling over episodes in the last 3 three days, the last one being whilst he was at the Dentist and they insisted on calling an epidosde.  At first they thought he was having several TIAs (mini strokes) but apparently it is not that.

The hospital are currently speaking to the Neurology Department.  So here we go again.  The last Neurologist he spoke to was awful and very rude, luckily he  has now retired.  So here we go again with no-one being able to find out what is wrong, but they have to do something because this is NOT normal.

Sorry that was a bit of a rant but we've down this route before and no-one seems to do anythng.

I'm sorry for the delay in commenting on your blips but my mind is all over the shop at the moment.  I will try and get back to commenting again tomorrow, after we know the outcome  of today.

Do take care and stay safe and I wil see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.