carliewired

By carliewired

88 F / 31 C

I was up and out
before the sun appeared in
our summer valleys

~carliewired

I was out at the end of Mission Flats taking a panorama before sunrise. Sadly, there were no eagles to be found  there this morning. 

I turned back towards the bridge thinking I was just admiring landscapes this morning. At a curve in the road I found a doe and her two fawns browsing along a fence line. I quickly pulled the car over to the shoulder and popped out with my camera. They gave me no more than a glance, then continued their breakfast. As they departed into the sagebrush, one fawn paused for a scratch. 

I missed the actual sun appearing behind my mountains while I was busy with the deer. I caught the sun over the river with that orange tint from wildfire smoke. It seems a clear day, but the smoke is evident, especially when the sun is at a low angle. 

I'm home with odd jobs and a dinner to be enjoyed later today. The feet will just have to cope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.