Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Feasant Phamily

I keep bumping into families of adolescent pheasants.  I guess it's the time of year.  I've seen them in the Winnall Moors reserve, on Morn Hill in the butterfly reserve and even on the last Butterfly Conservation walk at Butser Hill.  I'm surprised by the ones in the local reserve though, as it's not large and I know it's home to foxes.  Let's hope they don't become breakfast!

Anyway, this was this morning, pretty early.  I was interested to see the adult feathers coming through, but did think they looked a touch gormless, poor dears.

I've put in a couple of extras.

As I was finsihing my walk the sky clouded over, and although the sun's out again now, it has been grey and even rainy.  Not sure the weather's really broken - though I do hope it's a tad cooler tomorrow.

Hope your weekend's been a good one and the week starts well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.