Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ragged and faded

Not the greatest 24 hours, in which time two people have shouted and sworn at me.  One, I have absolutely no reason why.  Two, I've just become someone's hapless target for irrationality.  So I skipped onto a bus and went out to see Sis at Shawford.  We had a lovely cosy chat and coffee (much needed), then I walked back along the river.  I was hoping to find butterflies, but there's so little for them to feed on.  The flowers are mostly dead.  However, I did see a thin scattering of scabious flowers behind St Catherine's Hill, on one of which was this little person.  A very worse-for wear-chalkhill blue.

Looking forward for a rather better day tomorrow and hoping you all have a great Sunday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.