Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The death of QEII

I thought today you might like to see the cathedral dressed up to receive mourners for the Queen.  This is the arrangement at the altar. In extras is a view of the cathedral from the West Doors (which, btw, were wide open, something that doesn't happen often).  Some folks had left flowers outside, others were making two long lines inside to sign pages of the Book of Condolences.  I signed.  The pages were looseleaf so eventually they will be bound together - whether those just from Winchester, or from all over the UK I really don't know.

So that's me for today.  Tomorrow I'm rather looking forward to getting out Where the wild things are!!

Have a happy evening and a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.