Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A BEAUTIFUL WHITE FEATHER

When I first got up this morning, it was raining hard and continued to rain on and off throughout the day.  It had been very hot in the night and I had been in some pain with my right leg again, so I wasn’t intending to do much.  

Mr. HCB went off to church, where he was helping with breakfast, so he was gone before 9 o’clock and then I watched our church service online.  It was still very hot indoors, so I went outside the back door, under the carport to get some air.  Lynn was there too, doing the same thing, so we had a chat and then I noticed this beautiful white feather on the ground, so picked it up and brought it indoors.

I know that many think that when a white feather appears, it means a loved one is near, and although I have never felt that, if that thought helps someone, then I am happy for them.

I thought I was getting over sleeping a lot, but obviously not, as I have slept this afternoon for another two hours - ah well, hopefully everything is healing whilst I’m sleeping.  Have a great week everyone and remember to be kind and if you can’t be kind, be silent - it makes sense!

Thank you again, to all those who have left lovely comments, stars and hearts - I am very grateful to you all.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.