Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MALVA SYLVESTRIS

Mr. HCB was very excited this morning to find another little wild flower in our grass and was telling me while we were having our early morning cup of coffee.  I asked him what colour it was and he told me it was purple.  However, when we went over to look at the said flower, I told him it was definitely pink - so we had a discussion about it - not a heated one, I’m pleased to say - and decided that we needed to agree to disagree!

Here is the beautiful dark pink Malva Sylvestris, otherwise known as Common Mallow and I think most of you would agree with me that it is pink!

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts for the beautiful white feather yesterday, for which I am very grateful.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.