nonpcplod

By nonpcplod

The Andromeda Galaxy

I haven't done any of this for a while... Last evening we were out and came back home at about 10pm. The sky was clear and it was still very warm out so I thought I'd have a go at a bit of astro photography. Setting up in the dark took longer than I thought and in the end I settled for using my 2 135mm lens rather than my telescope, it was gone midnight before I was ready. Typically no sooner had I started than the clouds arrived so I only managed 20 10 sec exposures, not enough really but I did get this image.

I'll have another go as soon as the clouds allow.

Hottest day of all today, 33°C in the shady part of the garden. Right now it's really warm and oppressive and I've heard a bit of thunder rumbling away in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.