Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

That Line In The Sand

After posting yesterday's Blip I managed to get a shot of both the cats in the same shot and not even trying to stare each other down.

The first shot today (the lead shot) was after I had fed them.
SoCo (the wee one) had not finished her breakfast and it was in the room behind her. Cosmo (the big beast) had - as usual- wolfed his down and was wanting to get through and finish hers. Thus the Mexican Stand-off. The both knew where the other one was, but couldn't actually see each other which meant there was no growling or 'punching' and they stayed like that for ages.

Squirrel and her 'sleep over pal' were absolutely brilliant - there was no raucous behaviour or late night shenanigans ... or early morning wake-up calls. They were brilliant!

I was able to get some shots of SoCo this morning which was another bonus - she is very camera shy and sleeping is the best time to catch her (although she still manages to keep one eye half open. Mind you, with the big lummox in the house it is probably the safest way for her...

Bags and the SIL were home earlier than we expected.
They had a good night and apparently she is missed (EVERY week) at her last place of employment. That can't be a bad thing.

The weather has been really 'heavy' and 'sticky' again today with a forecast for heavy rain at 2pm.
SWMBO didn't see 2pm as the weather was playing merry hell with her head again so she took herself off to bed after lunch. I took the used coffee pods and walked up to the shop to have them sent back for recycling. For some reason I didn't take a camera with me, and of course came across a squirrel which let me get within 10 feet of it before nipping round a tree and heading upwards at a great rate of knots.
When I got back I went into the garage  and pottered about until about 4pm. 
As I closed the door the rain started. By the time I got into the house it was heavy and within a couple of minutes it was deluge with a couple of long rumbles of thunder. I am not sure if that thunder and the hour and a half of really heavy rain will be enough to clear the air though. Although - SWMBO was able to have some food later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.