madwill's world

By madwill

A Sky Of Two Halves

As I was out on my walk this morning some
 dark clouds began rolling in from the east and eventually covered over half the sky..yet to the west there was still bright blue sky and sunshine…this was the scene that greeted me at my ‘turning point’. There were a few spots of rain and I had a mile and a half return leg to do. Fortunately the rain didn’t develop and I got home without getting wet. It was still very hot and humid early on but the day has cooled down gradually and it is a lot more pleasant than it has been for the last week or so.

Some frustration on the way home.. I met three deer in the lay-by where the path now runs…I stood watching them and had them lined up for a photo when a jogger in bright green vest came rushing past me and startled them…all I managed was a shot of a deer rump disappearing into the undergrowth!! There were a few expletives muttered…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.