madwill's world

By madwill

Apologies….

Sorry to any arachnophobes out there - but I couldn’t resist this spider in our kitchen window. Now, I have blipped a similar shot before and I don’t know if it is the same spider making a reappearance or a new one (it definitely hasn’t been there all this time).

I did get out my tripod for this one, set it up on the kitchen work surface with one (tripod) leg in the sink and one on the windowsill!

The green background is a bush in the garden and the light spots are raindrops on the window. A three shot focus stack :-)

The raindrops give a clue as to why I have taken a photo indoors today - it was been tipping down this morning, so I got my blip photo banked! The rain did ease up after lunch and I went for a walk (4 miles) but I didn’t even take my camera bag with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.