A day in the life

By Shelling

Hotel

First day without visitors, life goes back to normal again.
The weather will stay summery for another day or two but autumn is around the corner. Still, September is one of the good months for me, I like the transition between summer and autumn and September is all about that. 

I went for a walk around the landscape near the Universitys research-center, "Station Linné". They mainly study insects, the area is one of Swedens richest area and they keep finding new species, hitherto unknown to science. Outside theyr buildings they have made several insect-hotels, this particular one is a couple of metres high and three metres wide. They are new for the season and it didn't look very populated, I saw a fly checking in but that was it. Maybe the season is over, or I wasn't looking properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.