A day in the life

By Shelling

Roses

I was given a sprouting seedling from a rose called "Ghislaine de Féligonde" by a friend of mine. Their bush, almost a tree, has grown very large and the scent and colours are magnificent. I cut the seedling up into eight smaller seedlings and hope for the best. According to some expertise, the chances are good that most of them grow roots and can be planted somewhere. We'll see about that in some future.

The morning was spent together with my dentist, or hygienist, as she calls herself. Once a year she checks my teeth and cleans them thoroughly, a rather unpleasant business but she saved me from losing many of my teeth years ago when she pointed out that I had a tendency to get periodontitis If I didn't look after my teeth in a more thorough way than I already did. My father had the same thing and lost all his teeth early in life. I had no idea I had it and I'm very grateful for her help. Today I'm almost completely symptom free, so the inconvenience is minor, compared to how things could have developed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.