A day in the life

By Shelling

Greetings

I had a slow post dinner/shed/election day, I thought I would have a sleep in but my sleep cycle seems to be through by seven. There was some washing up from yesterday but that was it this morning. I love having guests, even though I can fret a lot by the thought of cooking, which I find stressful. I can only get over it by doing it more. We had a lovely evening together.

My second Monday as a guitar teacher was fine, I'm good at it but the format doesn't suit me, my method of teaching is more interactive by exploring the music and the instrument together, listening, testing, discussing, doing, finding out what works and so on. That method takes more than twenty minutes, I don't like telling them things without reasoning and reflecting. They are happy when they leave though, that's a good sign.

Being greeted by the Geraniums by my front door when I get home, also makes me feel rather pleased by my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.