A day in the life

By Shelling

Full

My dentist couldn't finish the job yesterday but had an extra hour this morning at ten to eight. I'm hardly ever up before seven in the morning anymore, eight or half past is my normal waking time these days. Very nice to have it done though.

After the dentist I drove off to Eva to rehears for the concert on Saturday, we don't need to rehearse really but it's nice to touch ground and to run through our performance. This time we're playing/reading half our Beatles show as a part of a longer program as a benefit for a children's home in Uganda.

Lunch and then I was invited to a couple of friends on the other side of the island for coffee and a blueberry pie, probably messing up my newly cleaned teeth but so delicious.

When I drove home I noticed I was nearly out of petrol so I went to the station near me to fill up. The pricing is fluctuating around 20 Swedish crowns, today it was 20.94/l, which is around 1.75€. Luckily I don't use my car every day so I usually fill up once or maybe twice a month, todays bill was almost 64€. How does that compare with gas-prices in your country?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.