Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Pas de Deux

We have a busy day - well busy for us, that is, with life having slowed down considerably over recent months. My oldest friend and her partner are staying with us overnight - a real treat. Shan and I have been friends since we were about 11. There’s only 9 days between us - I’m older as she frequently reminds me! Shan’s been a rock since I’ve been ill, phoning regularly to find out how I am, how appointments have gone etc, and she and Hywel have driven up from South Wales to see. They planned to stay in a hotel, but we insist they stay with us; as always with friends, they ‘muck in’, helping with chores and understanding when I need to lie down or retire early to bed. 

Sadly, the weather’s not conducive to sitting outside, but we do manage a short walk together and I even manage a little photography between showers. Yesterday’s calm stillness continues, but the grey skies are more oppressive. 

Today’s blip for Mono Monday is a pair of black headed gulls flying beside one another, performing a graceful aerial pas de deux. In the water below, their reflections also dance beside them. 

Thanks to Kersco for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.