Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3180. Real Madrid Football Club

My grandson wanted a photo of Real Madrid’s stadium and as we passed by it on our city tour I tried to take a few photos!  It’s actually a building site at the moment so it wasn’t possible to get any really decent photos of it but I hope he will be pleased.

It’s been very hot again but fortunately we were out early today so missed the very high temperatures later this afternoon.  I spotted some sandals online at a store here called El Corte Inglés and despite trying two of their stores, (one of which is their largest in Spain), they are only available online.  I do wish it had said so as we spent ages looking for the larger store and hiked miles to get there!

We walked past the Ham Museum and I took a photo of it for Edisteve, see the extras!

We’ve had a great couple of days here so far and I’m sure there’s more to see.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.