Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3181. Madrid City Centre

We’ve had a glorious morning and it’s now hit 27 degrees so we’ve sought the shelter of our hotel room with air con for a bit!

Took a trip to Principe Pio this morning which is a small shopping centre and it was very good. Hubby bought me some sandals by a company called Blogger as I already have a pair and I love them! We then headed to Sol which is the city centre and he got some sandals too! I also spotted a very chunky pair of Blogger Trainers in the sale….it would have been rude not to buy them too….
We then had lunch in an Argentinian Restaurant before heading back to the hotel on a very packed and hot metro.

I had some great news today too, a phone call from a Consultant Dermatologist about my troublesome mole….it’s going to be removed in October thank goodness!

I loved this building on a side street not far from where we had lunch.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.