carliewired

By carliewired

75 F/ 24 C

I was wishing for 
a quiet morning with few
people in it - yes! 

~carliewired

I got a pre-sunrise photo on my deck at 6:30, then left the house for Tranquille. 

I drove west along the road at the bottom of my hill with some hope of finding big horn sheep but they were not to be found this morning. 

I stopped close to the wetlands pond to find ducks, herons and pelicans. The pelicans will be on their way south. This is just a stop over in their migration. They are amazing to watch as they work as a team to churn up the water as they feed. It's like watching a dredging machine. The water is so shallow right now that they can stand in the pond with their bodies out of the water. 

I drove on to the end of the road in front of the farm. One osprey was on the nest above a power pole. I missed the second one as it launched out of a tree as I arrived. 

I found a Canadian Pacific train engine pulling freight on the Canadian National line. That always surprises me. 

I got a shot of my mountains looking across the wetlands and noted the changing colours along the roadway as I headed for home. 

I will be puttering around the house today. My daughter would like to help me get my art supplies organized and stored. I can sit down to do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.