Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Many hands make light work

A rather more ambitious version of 'having a quiet word with myself' from May 13th. I'm please that I cracked the technique but the overall result is not as good as I had hoped for. Despite the camera being on a tripod, it has obviously moved and the light changed between shots leaving my T shirt very overexposed sometimes. Still, an interesting concept and I will make another attempt one day.

Finally persuaded Diana to come to the gym with me today and I'm glad I did. Despite playing badminton on a Monday, her fitness is really quite low - I was a little surprised to be honest. Still, if I can get her to come with me 2 - 3 times a week, I'm sure we can make a big improvement in time for our holiday to Germany. Let's hope so, because Mick and Coral are already cycling 20+miles in day trips at the weekend and she needs to be able to manage that.

As we left the leisure centre, we were pounced on by a young lady offering free NHS health checks. As it only took 10 minutes an provided instant results, I said yes. Happily, my blood pressure, weight, BMI and collesteral levels were all good. Apparently I have a 4.2% chance of suffering from some form of circulatory problem in the next 10 years (heart attack, stroke etc.) which is below the 6.7% average for my ethnicity, age and sex. So, if I should drop dead of a heart attack in less than 10 years time, I will be making a formal complaint to the NHS on the grounds that I was seriously mislead and denied the opportunity to achieve my bucket list as I thought I had longer in which to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.