Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Plaza de España

This morning I really wanted to go back to Plaza de España one more time before we left Seville, so we were up early and got there before sunrise. I spent time wandering around taking so many photos, I could have spent more time there but Gavin, who came with me but had wandered off (in boredom!), eventually had to phone me to say if we did not leave right then we would miss our taxi to the airport.

So it was a hurried walk back to the hotel, we showered, packed, had breakfast and made the taxi in time. It has been the most wonderful mini break and I can highly recommend visiting this city - as many of you have already experienced. The Easyjet flights were inexpensive and getting there and back worked so well, there were no delays and it was all very efficient.

I got home and quickly went out to get a few groceries, then did three loads of laundry! Gavin had to go up to London for a work dinner so I will have a light supper tonight and just relax - all the early mornings and plenty of walking means I could do with a rest!

Tomorrow I was looking forward to going to my weekly golf but I realised the washing machine man is coming as there is a problem with the washing machine - it works but is giving an error code that needs sorting. I have had to cancel my golf session.

Xena was very happy to see us and she had a great time with Fiona and Scooby (her Vizsla). I actually think Xena is missing them as she is a bit quiet now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.