Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Trees

I wasn't feeling at all well last night but I managed to sleep well and this morning I am no longer nauseous, although I do have stomach cramps - but much better than yesterday.

I had a slow walk with Xena this morning in the woods, I kept doubling over with cramps although this afternoon they seem to have eased off. I was keen to try the Adamski technique that Rainie has been showing us, so thought these tall trees would be a good subject for it, with the path leading in.

I had so many parcels delivered today - I mentioned that I have been shopping for birthday presents so many of those arrived today (one of those birthday's being Gavin's) and I was very excited that my new camera arrived. I have opened the box and put the battery on charge so I have not had time to play around with it yet as I am waiting for the battery to get charged up. After much consideration, in July I decided to order a Nikon Z9, it is a heavy camera but it has been voted the best camera of the year by many techie groups, and for very good reason. It is on back order and I am not even sure if I will get it before the end of the year as there is such a backlog on orders. I use two full frame rather heavy cameras now, so I have decided to swap them for the (even heavier) Z9, and to compensate decided to make the second camera a lighter Nikon Z7II - and that arrived today. I don't think Nikon will be making many more new model DSLR cameras so decided to move into the mirrorless market now, admittedly many years behind other photographer friends. I still have my beloved D850 which is a full frame DSLR and the plan is to eventually sell that when I get the Z9 - or maybe not? The thinking is to use the Z9 for wildlife and birds and anything else, but when I am out walking about I will have the lighter Z7II. 

Tonight I am going to camera club, I missed the first session of the season last week, and tonight is just a welcome back meeting where new potential members are invited to come along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.