Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A rainy day

It has rained lightly for most of the day. I was busy setting up my new camera first thing this morning and so by the time I took Xena out for a walk it had started raining. She did not seem to mind as it was only a light rain (she hates heavy rain) and even went into the pond. You can see the water lilies in bloom here.

When I got back I spent most of the day watching videos and researching how to use the features of my new camera, including how to set up the focus tracking and assigning the function buttons to my menu options. I have absorbed so much information today that I hope I remember all of it.

I would like to go up to London to see the queen's cortege tomorrow but I have appointments so I cannot go - besides it is so madly crowded it will take longer than usual to get around. Gavin's office is just behind Buckingham Palace and he said it took him forever to walk to a meeting with all the areas that are closed off. It must have been so difficult for the queen's four children to control their emotions as they stood the Vigil of the Princes, the scenes as the queen lay in state in Edinburgh were incredible. My heart goes out to King Charles, what a tough job he has at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.