Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

C'mon, do keep up...

I slept very well last night as it was finally a bit cooler than it has been lately. Today was still a shorts and T shirt day but thankfully much cooler than last week.

I got a message from Miele last night to say that the washing machine technician would arrive between 10.30 and 12.30 so at least I had a window of time in which to expect him and did not have to wait in all day. I walked Xena after breakfast and planned to be back by 10.30 but when I got home at 10.20 the technician was already waiting for me. It was an easy repair and he had the necessary part to fix it, but it certainly was not cheap - Gavin queried if we could have bought a new washing machine for the cost of the repair - we could, but only a very basic cheap brand one and I prefer our existing one.

Xena enjoyed her walk and I noticed that some leaves are starting to turn, most definitely the horse chestnut trees, but everything else is still green. 

After the washing machine technician left I realised I could make the later session for my ladies golf rollup - I had cancelled my usual 11am session yesterday as I did not know when the technician would arrive, but after he left I drove to the golf club - its only minutes from the house and managed to get booked into the 12 noon session. I had to go in any case to collect my golf clubs which had new grips put on them as the original ones were too narrow. I am so glad I managed to go to golf as there were only three of us today, and therefore in addition to the group lesson we each got a personalised 15 minute private session with the coach, and in my case he ironed out (no pun intended!) some problem with my swing and the difference was remarkable - if only I can remember to play like that next time!

Today was a marathon ironing day - I had two sets of bed linen to wash and iron, plus all the mini break ironing so that kept me busy all afternoon, before I took Xena for a late, second walk.

And now I must go cook supper...I am enjoying eating lots of vegetables again, I find when you go away you never get enough fresh veggies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.