Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My lovely girl

If only we had weather like this every day - warm, but not too hot, sunny with blue skies and just lovely. 

I had a visit to the hygienist today, gosh it has got so expensive. Then off to get some groceries for the weekend and I also had to go to the post office to send off a parcel. Chores ticked off, I had time to upgrade the firmware on my cameras, it is so easy using the Nikon app to do this. I also caught up with some admin.

Tomorrow Gavin and I are going away for a work weekend at The Grove near Watford. I really could do with a weekend at home but I cannot wiggle out of this one. Luke and Meriel are coming to stay to look after Xena, and it is only 2 nights away so it should be fine. I have been asked to take photos of the event for their corporate newsletter, as I did last year. Gavin and I are hoping to play golf on Sunday before coming home as there is a good golf course there.

Now I need to get changed as I am going up to London to join Gavin at a work dinner. It seems as if this is a busy month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.