WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Watch the birdie

Sometimes it's a real struggle to find a blip. It was raining (again!) and not wanting to wander too far, I'd just about resigned myself to an EWVB* when I turned a corner and spotted this bird. As luck would have it I had the long(ish) lens on the camera, so I actually managed a photo where the bird was more than an indistinct blob. Pity its tail is not in focus, but hey, I'm not a wildlife photographer and I only had time to take a couple of photos before it flew off.

I'm quite pleased with it though, so I dumped all the EWVBs and went with this instead. Of course as usual I've no idea what it is.

Update: hurrah for blip! Less than 10 minutes after I blipped it, I can tell you it's a black redstart :) Thanks SooB and MyWorldsview.

* Emergency Wet Vine Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.