Everyday Life

By Julez

When I'm Cleaning Windows

The window cleaner came today and as ever, Minstrel wanted to join in. He followed him from room to room to chase the Chamois and blade. I cleaned the inside of the upstairs windows yesterday . I bet they have cat paw prints on them now. 

I called up the care home and asked them to tell my Dad I'd be there tomorrow instead of today as I have to go tomorrow for the assessment anyway. 

I decided to go out for a long walk since yesterday I hardly went out because of the rain. But when I wanted to leave I couldn't find my earbuds anywhere! I looked in the regular places I'd keep them and all around those places. Then in places I wouldn't normally put them but may have done. Still no joy! I even called Brian to ask him to check the car.. nada! 

I gave up and decided to make some lunch. Whilst moving some paperwork off the sofa to the cupboard so I could sit and eat, I spotted the earbuds on top of the cupboard! Phew!

Now I can go for my walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.