Everyday Life

By Julez

A Bit Fishy

I've mostly been at home today. I'd fully intended going out but the rain just never seemed to stop. It is still raining as I type this. The only time I went out was to send mail and to go into the park again! I don't look for a Blip in there for weeks, then two in as many days! I decided to go with the fish in the pond rather than another scenery-type shot. Could they be pike? Nope - general consensus suggests carp! Google Image search does not know everything!

I suppose it is safe to assume that last week or so was pretty much summer done and dusted. 

Otherwise I have been the domestic Goddess today - cleaning out the fridge, dusting all the upstairs rooms and emptying the indoor recycler into the outdoor one as well as making an apple crumble. I listened to music all the time and mostly it was not too arduous!

This afternoon I received a call to say that my Dad will be assessed again on Thursday and she would like me to be there. I have said I will. I am hoping this assessment will be more concerned with making his place in there permanent than whether or not he could go home... At least I will be there and able to add my input. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.