Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The end of summer

I filled up with painkillers and went for a short, easy walk this afternoon. I was in the woods near Barrasford where the sunlight played through the trees.

I was reminded of the wonderful painting by Sorella and his use of the light in the woods.

There were a lot of flies enjoying sunbathing. The butterflies were too fast for me at first, but eventually I managed to capture this brown ringlet on a blackberry. (I see there was also a photobomber.)

This evening, I was in a session of Margaret Soraya's Creative Haven and thoroughly enjoyed that. We have been asked to think of words that sum up our personalities and link to our photography. Difficult!!

Mum's feet are less swollen and the heat and inflammation has gone from her injured hand. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.