Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

New Camera

I've taken the plunge and bought a new camera.  I will sell my Z6II to part fund the purchase but will keep the full spectrum modified Z6 so I have a lighter walk-round camera.  It isn't the lightest of bodies! 

I was so impressed with the examples of this (and the Z9) body I saw at the Burghley Horse Trials a couple of weeks ago.  Chatting to the users, everyone was blown away with the new AF opportunities.  The focus system is incredible (as long as you know how to use it).  I'm currently wading through a guide produced by Thom Hogan which stretches to almost 70 pages, just on the focusing options.  Thankfully he does provide a few recommendations.  Above all his mantra is practice, practice and more practice.

I'm getting more into equestrian (and other) sports, as well as wildlife, so will be hoping to achieve even more keepers, in this challenging area of photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.