Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Shed On Stilts

The weather was better than expected today but it does have an autumnal feel and it's cooler.

I had a dental hygienist appointment this morning and afterwards needed to pop into Ross on Wye (Herefordshire) as it's my local UPS drop-off. My TomTom sat-nav started having screen issues last week and their customer service has been dire. Just a chat-bot and e-mail which can take up to 48 hours for a reply. They've got rid of telephone support. If you're thinking of a sat-nav I'd advise another brand with proper support. I checked and see that on Trustpilot they've over 90% 1 star out of 5 max score - you can't leave 0!!   Even the return procedure under warranty is a nightmare with all the paperwork required.

Just outside Ross on Wye is Much Birch and this 'shed on stilts' you can see from the main A49. I love seeing it and have taken a few photo's. Similar ones are used for shooting but this does seem a bit high - towering over a cul-des-sac of newly built houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.