Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Carry On Book Club

6 of us today met for the first time since June…on the deck of Randi’s , who is in Paris, but has offered her house as a steady venue ….(central, good parking, space, views )   and who could resist it today?     One brought Tiramisu birthday cake!   YUM   The person who chose the book forgot that she chose it , but 4 of us read it.   She also forgot we now bring our own sandwich.  But she was here on time!  and we were happy to see her.   The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict  (White woman ) and Victoria Christopher Murray  (Black woman) was so interesting to me because I knew NOTHING about this black woman who passes for white and was the reason the marvelous Morgan library in NYC is open to the public.
Not the best phone pix but all I could do ….my little sony is too heavy for my gimpy shoulder. 

And the extra is my birthday present from my good friend Randi, which I was told to retrieve from her freezer. :-)  84 of them (1 to grow on)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.