Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Eight Dragon Wings

Amazingly, today I have published 8-years worth of Blips - though it's taken me over 10.5 years to do it!

The nearest I could find to representing the number 8 was two dragons (4 wings x 2 = 8!).  These were captured at Thursley Common, a national nature reserve and dragonfly hotspot on probably one of the last opportunities to see them this year.

The extra is a Southern Hawker hovering over the bog and staring at me down the lens.  The main was not quite so easy to identify, but is probably a late flying Downy Hawker, but I really liked the autumn colours and backlighting.

As always, my thanks to those who have followed my journal over the years and who have taken the time to comment, like and even give a heart. I think I may be here to stay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.