a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Head down

I suspect I'm cheating a bit labelling this shot of a buddleja for Flower Friday when the subject really is the butterfly sipping from it.

The Red Admiral had its head down and was busy making the most of the late evening sunshine to hoover up whatever nourishment the buddleja has to offer.  It's been a good year for the species and hopefully next year will be too.

The tops of their wings are very distinctive of course, but I rather like the sheer detail and subtle gradations of colour and pattern that the underside contains - when you look at it closely enough (hint, hint, there's some lovely detail in large!).

I finally got Dad's probate application off today to the Probate Registry.  That's a major tick in the box, so now I just have to wait of rate appointment to come and swear the oath, and then I can get on with the job of disposing of the assets and distributing the proceeds as required by the will.  I suspect that its too much to hope that I'll have it all sorted by the end of this calendar year, but I'd really like to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.