suehutton

By suehutton

Too early for Halloween

I blame Len. For some reason, he woke up today determined to get his flu jab at the pharmacy opposite the surgery. I wasn't in a rush as I thought I'd wait until I got summoned for the Covid jab.

He went to the pharmacy, came back and said we can go now. I was confused because I thought he meant the surgery. I was bundled into the car and driven to, you guessed it, the pharmacy and not the surgery. Karma worked though because he had to wait until three people before me were processed. A good twenty minutes.

I was rewarded with a visit to Finkins for egg and bacon sandwich. The new gluten free bread tastes delicious.

But as you can see, my photography suffered. I was tired, my arm ached and I had a headache.

The haberdashery shop next to Finkins has a lovely display of Halloween trifles. Window reflections spoilt the shot, quite apart from anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.