suehutton

By suehutton

Finkins' Scaresheep

This weekend sees the return of the annual Shepshed Scaresheep Festival. Finkins have taken it to heart dressing two of their regulars, Paul and Victoria, as Dracula and Bride of Dracula respectively. They were sitting in the corner outside when we arrived from marketing.

It wasn't actually them of course. Someone had nicked Victoria's beautiful headdress that very morning. The ensemble is named 'cows hiding on sheep.' If you look closely, you can see cows' hooves and sheep's heads.

Another delicious toasted gluten free egg and bacon sandwich, sitting in warm sunshine.

Basil's medication had turned up at the vets' so I, YES, ME, drove to Loughborough to fetch it. Len was adamant that he was coming too. He admitted that I hadn't hit anything and nothing had hit me. I let him drive back. It's quite nice being ferried around. In truth, my right foot was painful where the corn grows. The leg doesn't bother me at all. And it's easier for me to get in the driver's side rather than the passenger side.

It's the first time I've driven a car since the last weekend in January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.