Bom

By Bom

Dragon and Chain

I did another couple of hours of digging / weeding this morning. I took my camera out in case anything interesting showed up, but absolutely nothing. Then when getting ready to go out to a U3A meeting after lunch, something moved outside the window and caught my attention, it was a dragonfly on the chain fencing out the front. I grabbed my camera and of course it had gone, but it came back to another perch and my blip was done!  

We had a fabulous talk today by one of the members who does drone photography. It was so interesting to hear about all the controls you're recommended to follow and the apps available to help you do risk assessments before flying. It was also interesting to see that all your flying gets logged centrally. His drone photography is amazing, particularly of the marshes and the coast. Drones under a certain weight have less controls, tests and certification over the drones and their operators - absolutely crazy! Even experienced and responsible owners can get caught out however, particularly by strong gusts of wind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.