Bom

By Bom

1940's Weekend

It's the annual 1940's Weekend on the North Norfolk railway, with events at Holt, Weybourne and Sheringham stations. I went to Sheringham and took a number of photos at the station as per my collage with a selfie being taken as an Extra that made me laugh. The atmosphere in Sheringham is always brilliant, everyone puts in a lot of effort and they so enjoy themselves. JohnRH tipped me off that a Lancaster Bomber would be flying the length of the railway at lunchtime, so I walked from Sheringham Park down to the railway bridge for a photo - see Extra. I wasn't expecting it to be so low, a wonderful sight. A beautiful hot and sunny day as it often is for the 1940’s weekend. This afternoon I spent a couple of hours clearing out my car and cleaning it inside and out as my replacement car has arrived at the dealership. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.