PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Purple Pride

Just liked the alliteration of that title. Nothing to be proud about; simply enjoying the fact that this clematis flowers on and on and on. Been a strange day. Began with an early start. Mrs B picked me up on her way to the hairdressers, so that I could look after The Young Master (10 months old yesterday!) while she was being 'done'. We walked round a number of shops as I bought bits and bobs on my short list, then back to the salon to meet up with his mum again. 

Then to Morrison's for a few things the family needed, and then - a migraine aura - half my vision disappeared! Took a tablet straight away and so the headache never developed beyond a very slight one. 

After my daughter dropped me off at home again, I had a coffee and fell asleep. Woke up feeling fine and spent a couple of hours gardening - perfect for sending any hint of headache packing! 

Picked up my crochet in the evening, having done none for a few months. Back to the 3-D Lion "granny squares". Had to remind myself how to work the pattern after a long break, but it soon came back to me. TYM was still in the Moses basket when the project began life. Now he's in the big cot. As autumn approaches I need to get a wiggle on to finish his blanket. 

Have a good weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.