talloplanic views

By Arell

Three of a perfect pair

There is definitely something of a theme going on.

I had to buy a new phone because while the battery in the old one (on the left) is sort of soldiering on, the battery controller has lost the plot and randomly tells me it's down to 1% or something when it's really still about 50% and the thing dies.  It happens in the cold, or in the warm.  It even happened when my motorbike and I once needed rescued, and then I couldn't call the breakdown people.  It was also the poverty spec, designed-to-run-out-of-storage model that I bought second-hand in an emergency after a car drove over its predecessor.  The battery thing and the running out of space thing have been happening so much recently that I finally snapped and have just replaced it with the somewhat more fancy one on the right that will hopefully do for a few more years.

In the middle is another phone that I made into a GPS so that my actual phone can stay safe and sound in a bag. It has lots of offline maps onboard so doesn't need any data or Google or anything.  But it has to have the same sort of look and feel as the others, because it just does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.