Life...

By NickyH

#525

The morning after....!

I felt a little delicate when I woke up this morning after last night's frivolities. We had a fabulous time in Manchester in the sunshine - drinks at the Long Bar in the sunshine (an outdoor bar that's just opened in Spinningfields in the city centre with deck chairs for seating!), then cocktails at Browns then off to my favourite restaurant, Jamie's Italian. More drinks and a few more bars followed... Need I go on??!

When we had dragged ourselves out of bed this morning we decided the best thing to do was go somewhere to blow away the cobwebs, so a strong cup of coffee and a bacon sarnie later we were ready to collect H from the out laws' and set off for a day out. We went to Bowland Wild Boar Park in the Ribble Valley and had a brilliant day. The sun was shining, there were plenty of lovely walks, loads to occupy H, a lovely cafe and I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

We stopped at a lovely restaurant on the way home in the beautiful village of Mitton called The Three Fishes and had a superb meal. Home now and we're going to crack open a bottle of Champagne to bid farewell to the birthday weekend!

I hope you've all had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for the birthday wishes yesterday and I will catch up with everyone tomorrow xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.