Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Party Suit

I haven't seen a lot of these jaunty little assassin bugs this year so I was pleased when I spied a bit of orange with stripey legs on a zinnia this morning.  He was busy trying to run away from me, which entailed constantly moving to the underside of the leaf.  Eventually I got a few shots and left his to his nefarious business.  He's a Sycamore Assassin Bug, for those who are keeping count at home.

Hubs left a o-dark hundred this morning to drive up to Watkins Glen where he is crewing for a race (car).  He's also scouting around for deals on a race car for himself so we'll see.  Meanwhile, I'm awaiting the arrival of my besties who should be here in a few hours.  Except for Ellen who is not feeling well and may not come so as not to expose us/me.  Kind of a bummer, but we'll just have to plan another weekend soon.

Jax and I had a nice walk this morning and he's passed out now.  I'm sure he will enjoy entertaining the girls when they arrive.  

Still two hummingbirds in the garden this morning, busy chasing each other and eating.  It's very windy so unless the winds favor their travel, they will sit tight for a few more days.  

And my parents sent me a several bags of Ghirardelli single-serving chocolate squares so I indulged in dark with raspberry.  Yum.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.