Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Julie's roses

Mum received several bouquets and bunches of flowers for her birthday. Julie brough cream and yellow roses. The cream ones have outlasted all the others.

They are just beginning to fade at the edges, but are still delightful. Thank you Julie.

This evening I went to a meeting of the Hexham Photographic Group. We watched a film about Vivienne Maier. I thought I had seen it, but not so. Various people who knew her, including some for whom she had been the nanny, talked about her. 

It is an amazing story. Very few of her negatives were ever printed in her lifetime. No one knows why.

We had an interesting discussion about how we should preserve our work for future generations to see. Miss Maier's work could easily have been consigned to a dustbin and never seen the light of day.

 My hip was so troublesome that I had to leave before the end, but I'm pleased I managed most of the meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.