Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Peter came to see us

This is my cousin Maureen's elder son, Peter. He is a psychiatric doctor in Barnsley.

We are always pleased to see him and enjoy his company (and he reads my Blips!!)

This morning, I pottered to the village shop for milk. It as quite far enough to walk. 

We had a good chat over lunch and in the afternoon. I was interested to hear about changes in the evidence for the use of clozapine. It was a very new drug for severe psychosis when I was training in psychiatry and it is still working well for a lot of patients. We had to be ultra cautious when it was first introduced. I wanted to use it off label for one patient but the ethics committee would not allow it. Peter said it would have been approved with no difficulty nowadays. Times change.

Peter has had a holiday in Iceland and the Faroes so he was interested to see my photos from the Faroes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.