Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Enjoying the water

Today I chose to go back to Tresco and spend time with my camera in the garden.

It was a lovely warm day. I found sparrows bathing in a tiny pool. One is in the second extra. The thrush in the main Blip was having an enthusiastic bath.

By chance I was there when the red squirrel came to drink. I had my phone in my hand so I took a couple of quick images. It was not bothered when I reached for my camera, but unfortunately people approaching from below chose not to stop or stay quiet. That was that!

Later in the day, I bought a gorgeous ice cream cone with 2 scoops of ice cream. I knew that gulls could steal these and I kept a close eye on a juvenile who looked interested.

It turns out that he was the decoy. Moments later there was wild flapping around my head and my ice cream disappeared with 3 adult gulls!!

We had a delicious last meal at On the Quay. More expensive but everything was very, very good.

From a distance, I hear that the Oxford comma will not be tolerated in the NHS. I am interested in good grammar, but this seems to be an excessively pedantic rule to lay down, when there are so many other issues that need to be addressed.

Tomorrow I start the long journey home.

Mum continues to improve but still needs a lot of help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.