Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Leaving the Isles of Scilly

I had a quiet morning in town. Having said goodbye to the rest of the party, I enjoyed a leisurely coffee outside Dibble and Grub, overlooking Portcressa Beach.

I popped in at the Methodist Church for their craft sale. It was very disappointing so 5 minutes was sufficient to check out all the stalls.

Back at our B&B I ate my lunch sandwiches and spotted this window, high above a door.

My extra is the sort of image to attract tourists to these idyllic islands.

The flight on the Skybus was very noisy. It was impossible to make out any of the announcements, so I’m glad there was no emergency.

I’m now ensconced in my hotel room. Dinner was sausage, mash, veg and onion gravy. It was absolutely delicious! The hotel does not put on any heating between May and October, but I do have a heater in my room. That works well, but the bathroom feels even colder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.